Public Document Pack

Supplement to agenda for Extraordinary Council Tuesday 15th October 2024

3. CHANGES TO COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP (Pages 3 - 7)

To consider and approve the revised committee membership (this report will follow as a supplement)

Agenda Item 3

MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET, OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES, REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2023-2027 (REVISED 30 SEPTEMBER 2024)

CABINET

Cabinet Portfolio Holder	Liberal Democrats
Leader of the Council	Adrian England
Place	Adrian England
Housing & Property Services & Deputy Leader	Simy Dhyani
Corporate & Commercial Services	William Allen
Neighbourhood Operations	Robin Bromham
Transformation (People & Climate and Ecological Emergency)	Caroline Smith-Wright

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY (14 members = 5:5:1:3)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens	Julie Banks	Barbara Pesch (Vice Chair)
David Deacon	Edward Barradell	
Carrie Link	Gbola Adeleke	
Cathy McArevey (Chair)	Alan Johnson	Independent
Vacancy	Belinda Williams	Sammy Barry-Mears
		Jan Maddern
		Victoria Santamaria

FINANCE AND RESOURCES (14 members = 5:5:1:3)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Rick Freedman (Chair)	Graeme Elliot (Vice Chair)	Goverdhan Silwal
David Deacon	Andrew Williams	
Jonathan Gale	Heather Pound	
Paul Reynolds	Gbola Adeleke	Independent
Garrick Stevens	Fiona Guest	Victoria Santamaria
		Michela Capozzi
		Carole Weston

STRATEGIC PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT (14 members = 5:5:1:3)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
David Deacon (Vice-Chair)	Alan Anderson (Chair)	Angela Mitchell
Jonathan Gale	Stewart Riddick	
Brian Patterson	Jane Timmis	
Garrick Stevens	Philip Walker	Independent
Vacancy	Colette Wyatt-Lowe	Claire Hobson
		Victoria Santamaria
		Lara Pringle

HEALTH AND WELLBEING COMMITTEE (12 members = 4:4:1:3)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Cathy McArevey (Chair)	Alex Bhinder	Pete Hannell
Caroline Smith-Wright (Vice-	Graeme Elliot	
Chair)		
Carrie Link	Heather Pound	
Brian Patterson	Belinda Williams	Independent
		Jan Maddern
		Lara Pringle
		Carole Weston

AUDIT COMMITTEE (6 members = 2:2:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Robert Stewart (Chair)	Graeme Elliot	Goverdhan Silwal
Rick Freedman (Vice-Chair)	Terry Douris	
		Independent
		Michela Capozzi

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (14 members = 5:5:1:3)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens (Chair)	Fiona Guest (Vice Chair)	Angela Mitchell
Brian Patterson	Nigel Durrant	
Ian Bristow	Philip Walker	
Caroline Smith-Wright	Stewart Riddick	Independent
David Deacon	Colette Wyatt-Lowe	Jan Maddern
		Claire Hobson
		Toni Cox

APPEALS AND REVIEWS COMMITTEE

APPEALS (8 members = 3:3:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathan Gale (Chair)	Edward Barradell	Angela Mitchell
Nigel Taylor	Gbola Adeleke	
Cathy McArevey	Belinda Williams	
		Independent
		Carole Weston

LICENSING AND HEALTH AND SAFETY ENFORCEMENT COMMITTEE (12 members = 4:4:1:3)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathon Gale (Chair)	Alex Bhinder	Barbara Pesch
Ian Bristow (Vice Chair)	Nigel Durrant	
Paul Reynolds	Alan Johnson	
David Deacon	Andrew Williams	Independent
		Carole Weston
		Toni Cox
		Victoria Santamaria

LICENSING AND HEALTH AND SAFETY ENFORCEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE (6 members = 2:2:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathon Gale (Chair)	Alan Johnson	Barbara Pesch
David Deacon (Vice Chair)	Alex Bhinder	
		Independent
		Carole Weston

LICENSING OF ALCOHOL & GAMBLING SUB-COMMITTEE (3 members = 1:1:0:1)

This Committee consists of a Panel of 3 Members who are picked from the Members of the Licensing and Health and Safety Enforcement Committee. Only Members who have had training on the Licensing of Alcohol & Gambling Sub-Committee can sit on this Panel.

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathon Gale	Alex Bhinder	
		Independent
		Carole Weston

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 members = 2:2:0:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathan Gale (Chair)	Alan Anderson	
Cathy McArevey (Vice-Chair)	Graeme Elliot	
		Independent
		Claire Hobson

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5 members = 2:2:0:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Adrian England	Graeme Elliot		
Nigel Taylor	Andrew Williams		
		Independent	
		Ron Tindall	

ELECTORAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 members = 2:2:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens (Chair)	Alan Anderson	Pete Hannell
Nigel Taylor	Andrew Williams	
		Independent
		Lara Pringle

OTHERS

JNC (JOINT NEGOTIATING COMMITTEE) (4 members = 2:1:0:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Nigel Taylor	Terry Douris	
Adrian England	Andrew Williams	
		Independent
		Ron Tindall

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STEERING GROUP (6 members = 2:2:1:1)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens (Chair)	Julie Banks	Angela Mitchell
Nigel Taylor	Terry Douris	
		Independent
		Toni Cox